Elected Leadership and Staff

IB ImageIn United Campus Workers the members run this union. We're committed to the principles we are organizing around, which is why all elected leaders on our Local's Executive Board are current higher education employees at TBR and UT institutions. These Officers and E-Board members volunteer their personal time and resources, giving their evenings, weekends, and personal leave time to conduct union business.

 

Office Location: 1415 Elm St. Knoxville, TN 37921
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 3814 Knoxville, TN 37927
Office Telephone: (865) 329-0085
Toll Free: 877-CWA-3865
Email: mailto:fairness@ucw-cwa.org



(Photo: UCW Executive Board and staff after March 2014 Board meeting)




Officers and Executive Board Members

IB Image

IB Image

Local President:  Dr. Diana Moyer (UTK,
Office of Research) 865-300-4297

mailto:president@ucw-cwa.org

Local Treasurer: Dr. Ron Foresta (UTK,
Department of Geography)

 

IB Image

IB Image

Local Secretary: Scott Martindale
(MTSU, Facilities Services)

West Tennessee At-Large: Tony Patton
(UTHSC, Electrical Services)

 IB Image

IB Image
 

East TN At-Large: Josh Smyser
(UTK, Mail Room) 

Policy and Campaigns Committee Chair: Jessica Buttermore
(U of Memphis, SUAPP)





Policy and Campaigns Committee Members

IB Image

Memphis Vice-President: Thelma Jean Rimmer (University of Memphis, Building Services)
 

IB Image
Knoxville Vice-President: Elizabeth Owen (UTK, Undergraduate Admissions)

Jessica Buttermore, University of Memphis (Chair)
Michelle Christian, UT Knoxville
Gabe Crowley, Pellissippi State Community College
Andrea Frye, Northeast State Community College
Barry Jones, Austin Peay State University
James Lobbins, Southwest TN Community College 
Anna Masson, UT Knoxville
Michael Principe, Middle TN State University

Jon Shefner, UT Knoxville
Heather Wilson, East TN State University


 

Staff

 

 

 

IB Image IB Image

 

Cassie Watters
Lead Organizer
617-304-1108

cassie@ucw-cwa.org

Melanie Barron
East TN Organizer
865-236-2686
melanie@ucw-cwa.org

  IB Image  IB Image
 


Jayanni Webster
West TN Organizer

901-864-9507
jayanni@ucw-cwa.org

Dana Smith
Middle TN Organizer
248-470-5572
dana@ucw-cwa.org

 

IB Image

 


 

  Thomas Walker
Membership & Communications Coordinator
865-776-3094
membership@ucw-cwa.org