Elected Leadership and Staff

IB ImageIn United Campus Workers the members run this union. We're committed to the principles we are organizing around, which is why all elected leaders on our Local's Executive Board are current higher education employees at TBR and UT institutions. These Officers and E-Board members volunteer their personal time and resources, giving their evenings, weekends, and personal leave time to conduct union business.


Office Location: 1415 Elm St. Knoxville, TN 37921
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 3814 Knoxville, TN 37927
Office Telephone: (865) 329-0085
Toll Free: 877-CWA-3865
Email: mailto:fairness@ucw-cwa.org

(Photo: UCW Executive Board and staff after March 2014 Board meeting)


IB Image

IB Image

Local President:  Diana Moyer (UTK, Office of Research)

Chattanooga Vice President: Parthasarati Dileepan (UTC Management)


IB Image

Local Secretary: Scott Martindale (MTSU,         
Facilities Services)

Memphis Vice President: Thelma Jean Rimmer (University of
of Memphis, Custodial Services)


Knoxville Vice-President: Janet Miles (UTK, Office of Information Technology)


Treasurer: Ron Foresta (UTK Geography)


IB Image

Secretary: Todd Freeberg (UTK, Psychology)


Executive Board Members

IB Image                                                               


Tony Patton (UTHSC, Physical Plant)                           


IB Image

Tim Hacker (UT Martin, English)  

Francis Canedo (Northeast State, Spanish)

Michael Kuley (Tennessee Tech, Water Center)

Thomas Walker (UTK, Office of Disability Services)







IB Image IB Image


Tom Smith
Lead Organizer
865-454-0241 or 1-877-292-3865


Cassie Watters

  IB Image  
  (Sheryl Allen third from left, seen here with a South African trade union delegation visit at the Mississippi state capital in Jackson, MS during the Oct 2013 Organizing Institute training put on by our national union)  

Sheryl Allen